



12 February, 2015 Díli, Timor-Leste

Members of the incoming Sixth Constitutional Government meet

The thirty-eight members of the incoming Sixth Constitutional Government of Timor-Leste met in Díli last night to discuss their plans for the days ahead. The Office of the President of the Republic announced the composition of the Government publicly through an online Press Statement just as they finished their meeting.

In the structure of the new government under Prime Minister Dr. Rui Maria de Araújo will be the Minister of State and Presidency of the Council of Ministers Agio Pereira, then three Ministers of State with Coordinating roles: Fernando La-Sama de Araújo as Coordinating Minister of Social Affairs and Minister of Education, Estanislau da Silva as Coordinating Minister of Economic Affairs and Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, and Dionísio Babo Soares as Coordinating Minister of Administrative Affairs and Minister of State Administration.

Kay Rala Xanana Gusmão will play a key role as Minister of Planning and Strategic Investment.

The structure also includes eleven Ministers, eleven Vice Ministers and ten Secretaries of State, bringing the total number in the executive to thirty-eight, a significant reduction from the fifty-five of the Fifth Constitutional Government. The list of Government members is attached to this release.

Dialogue during the meeting on Wednesday night emphasized two core priorities of the incoming Government; coordination across the whole of Government to achieve the objectives of the Strategic Development Plan and in all things an emphasis on achieving results. The new structure has been established to serve these priorities.

On Monday morning, at 8:30 am a Mass will be conducted by Bishop Basílio at the Díli Cathedral for all members of the incoming Government with the Swearing In Ceremony set to be held at 3:00 PM on Monday afternoon at the Presidential "Salão Nobre", Lahane, Díli.**ENDS**

Role Name



Ágio Pereira +670 77045002 agio.pereira@cdm.gov.tl govtlmedia@gmail.com www.timor-leste.gov.tl

Prime Minister	Rui Maria de Araújo
Minister of State and Presidency of the Council of	Agio Pereira
Ministers	1 - 191- 1 - 31-31-31
Minister of State, Coordinating Minister of Social	Fernando La-Sama de Araújo
Affairs and Minister of Education	,
Minister of State, Coordinating Minister of Economic	Estanislau da Silva
Affairs and Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries	
Minister of State, Coordinating Minister of State	Dionísio Babo Soares
Administration Affairs and Justice and Minister of	
State Administration	
Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation	Hernâni Coelho
Minister of Finance	Santina Cardoso
Minister of Justice	Ivo Valente
Minister of Health	Maria do Céu Sarmento Pina da Costa
Minister of Social Solidarity	Isabel Amaral
Minister of Commerce, Industry and the Environment	António da Conceição
Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture	Francisco Kalbuady Lay
Minister of Public Works, Transport and	Gastão de Sousa
Communications	
Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources	Alfredo Pires
Minister of Defence	Cirilo Cristóvão
Minister of the Interior	Longuinhos Monteiro
Minister of Planning and Strategic Investment	Kay Rala Xanana Gusmão
Vice Minister of Education I	Dulce Jesus Soares
Vice Minister of Education II	Abel da Costa Ximenes
Vice Minster of Agriculture and Fisheries	Marcos da Cruz
Vice Minister of State Administration	Tomás do Rosário Cabral
Vice Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation	Roberto Sarmento de Oliveira Soares
Vice Minister of Finance	Hélder Lopes
Vice Minister of Health	Ana Isabel Soares
Vice Minister of Social Solidarity	Miguel Marques Manetelu
Vice Minister of Commerce, Industry and the	Constâncio da Conceição Pinto
Environment Vice Minister of Public Works, Transport and	Januário da Costa Pereira
Communications I	Januano da Costa Ferena
Vice Minister of Public Works, Transport and	Inácio Moreira
Communication II	Madio Mordita
Secretary of State for the Council of Ministers	Avelino Maria Coelho da Silva
Secretary of State for Parliamentary Affairs	Maria Teresinha Viegas
Secretary of State for Social Communication	Nélio Isaac Sarmento
Secretary of State for the Support and Socio-	Veneranda Lemos Martins
Economical Promotion of Women	Tonoranda Edinoo Marano
Secretary of State for Youth and Sports	Leovigildo Hornay
Secretary of State for Employment Policy and	Ilídio Ximenes da Costa
Vocational Training	
Secretary of State for Institutional Strengthening	Francisco da Costa Soares
Secretary of State for State Administration	Samuel Mendonça
Secretary of State for Land and Property	Jaime Xavier Lopes
Secretary of State for Arts and Culture	Maria Isabel de Jesus Ximenes

