

IV CONSTITUTIONAL GOVERMENT SECRETARIAT OF STATE OF THE COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

PRESS RELEASE

The public holidays with a fixed date and variable date for 2012, determined by the Law n.º 10/2005 of 10th of August, are the following:

- a) 1st of January New Year's Day (fixed date public holiday);
- b) 6th of April Holly Friday (variable date public holiday);
- c) 1st of May –World Labour Day (fixed date public holiday);
- d) 20th of May Restoration of Independence Day (fixed date public holiday);
- e) 7th of June Corpus Christi (variable date public holiday);
- f) 30th of August –Popular Consultation Day (fixed date public holiday);
- g) 20th of August Idul Fitri (variable date public holiday);
- h) 26th of October Idul Adha (variable date public holiday);
- i) 1st of November All Saints Day (fixed date public holiday);
- j) 2nd of November All Souls Day (fixed date public holiday);
- k) 12th of November Youth National Day (fixed date public holiday);
- 28th of November Proclamation of Independence Day (fixed date public holiday);
- m) 7th of December National Heroes Day (fixed date public holiday);
- n) 8th of December Day of Our Lady of Immaculate Conception and Timor-Leste Patroness (fixed date public holiday);
- o) 25th of December Christmas Day (fixed date public holiday).

The Law n.º 10/2005, of 10th of August, determines national public holidays and the official commemorative dates.