



12 February, 2015 Díli, Timor-Leste

## Members of the incoming Sixth Constitutional Government meet

The thirty-eight members of the incoming Sixth Constitutional Government of Timor-Leste met in Díli last night to discuss their plans for the days ahead. The Office of the President of the Republic announced the composition of the Government publicly through an online Press Statement just as they finished their meeting.

In the structure of the new government under Prime Minister Dr. Rui Maria de Araújo will be the Minister of State and Presidency of the Council of Ministers Agio Pereira, then three Ministers of State with Coordinating roles: Fernando La-Sama de Araújo as Coordinating Minister of Social Affairs and Minister of Education, Estanislau da Silva as Coordinating Minister of Economic Affairs and Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, and Dionísio Babo Soares as Coordinating Minister of Administrative Affairs and Minister of State Administration.

Kay Rala Xanana Gusmão will play a key role as a Mentoring Minister and Minister of Planning and Strategic Investment.

The structure also includes eleven Ministers, eleven Vice Ministers and ten Secretaries of State, bringing the total number in the executive to thirty-eight, a significant reduction from the fifty-five of the Fifth Constitutional Government. The list of Government members is attached to this release.

Dialogue during the meeting on Wednesday night emphasized two core priorities of the incoming Government; coordination across the whole of Government to achieve the objectives of the Strategic Development Plan and in all things an emphasis on achieving results. The new structure has been established to serve these priorities.

On Monday morning, at 8:30 am a Mass will be conducted by Bishop Basílio at the Díli Cathedral for all members of the incoming Government with the Swearing In Ceremony set to be held at 3:00 PM on Monday afternoon at the Presidential "Salão Nobre", Lahane, Díli.**ENDS** 



Ágio Pereira +670 77045002 agio.pereira@cdm.gov.tl govtlmedia@gmail.com www.timor-leste.gov.tl

Role	Name
Prime Minister	Rui Maria de Araújo
Minister of State and Presidency of the Council of	Agio Pereira
Ministers	
Minister of State, Coordinating Minister of Social Affairs and Minister of Education	Fernando La-Sama de Araújo
Minister of State, Coordinating Minister of Economic Affairs and Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries	Estanislau da Silva
Minister of State, Coordinating Minister of Administrative Affairs and Minister of State Administration	Dionísio Babo Soares
Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation	Hernâni Coelho
Minister of Finance	Santina Cardoso
Minister of Justice	Ivo Valente
Minister of Health	Maria do Céu Sarmento Pina da Costa
Minister of Social Solidarity	Isabel Amaral
Minister of Commerce, Industry and the Environment	António da Conceição
Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture	Francisco Kalbuady Lay
Minister of Public Works, Transport and Communications	Gastão de Sousa
Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources	Alfredo Pires
Minister of Defence	Cirilo Cristóvão
Minister of the Interior	Longuinhos Monteiro
Mentoring Minister and Minister of Planning and	Kay Rala Xanana Gusmão
Strategic Investment	,
Vice Minister of Education I	Dulce Jesus Soares
Vice Minister of Education II	Abel da Costa Ximenes
Vice Minster of Agriculture and Fisheries	Marcos da Cruz
Vice Minister of State Administration	Tomás do Rosário Cabral
Vice Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation	Roberto Sarmento de Oliveira Soares
Vice Minister of Finance	Hélder Lopes
Vice Minister of Health	Ana Isabel Soares
Vice Minister of Social Solidarity	Miguel Marques Manetelu
Vice Minister of Commerce, Industry and the Environment	Constâncio da Conceição Pinto
Vice Minister of Public Works, Transport and Communications I	Januário da Costa Pereira
Vice Minister of Public Works, Transport and Communication II	Inácio Moreira
Secretary of State for the Council of Ministers	Avelino Maria Coelho da Silva
Secretary of State for Parliamentary Affairs	Maria Teresinha Viegas
Secretary of State for Media	Nélio Isaac Sarmento
Secretary of State for the Promotion of Equality	Veneranda Lemos Martins
Secretary of State for Youth and Sports	Leovigildo Hornay
Secretary of State for Employment Policy and Vocational Training	Ilídio Ximenes da Costa
Secretary of State for Institutional Strengthening	Francisco da Costa Soares
Secretary of State for Administrative Decentralization	Samuel Mendonça
Secretary of State for Land and Property	Jaime Xavier Lopes
Secretary of State for Arts and Culture	Maria Isabel de Jesus Ximenes
Occidently of State for Arts and Culture	Mana Isabel de Jesus Allifelles

