Council of Ministers of the Eighth Constitutional Government

The Council of Ministers is chaired by the Prime Minister and includes, in addition to this, the Vice Prime Ministers, the Minister of the Presidency of the Council of Ministers, the Coordinating Minister for Economic Affairs and the other Ministers:

Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Social Communication; Minister of Finance; Minister for Foreign Affairs and Cooperation; Minister of Justice; Minister of State Administration; Minister of Health; Minister of Education, Youth & Sport; Minister of Higher Education, Science & Culture; Minister of Social Solidarity & Inclusion; Minister for National Liberation Combatants Affairs; Minister of Planning and Territory; Minister of Public Works; Minister of Transport & Communications; Minister of Tourism, Trade & Industry; Minister of Agriculture & Fisheries; Ministry of Defense; Ministry of the Interior; Minister of Petroleum & Minerals.

The Vice Ministers and other Secretaries of State who may be summoned by decision of the Prime Minister may also participate in the Council of Ministers, without the right to vote, unless they are replacing the Minister they assist.

It is for the Council of Ministers to adopt, by resolution, the rules concerning its organization and operation, as well as those relating to coordination meetings.

It is also incumbent upon the Council of Ministers to decide on the establishment of permanent or occasional commissions for the analysis of draft legislative or political acts or for the submission of recommendations to the Council.

According to Decree-Law N. 27/2020 of 19 June, regarding the Second Amendment to Decree-Law N. 14/2018, of 17 August, on the Organic Law of the VIII Constitutional Government

- Published in Jornal da Rep├║blica n.25 A, I Series.